Protected Areas and Area (ha) by State
State Location Area (ha)
Federal Territories of Kuala Lumpur 3 156
Federal Territories of Labuan 3 15,815
Federal Territories of Putrajaya 0 0
Johore 32 375,875
Kedah 11 50,094
Kelantan 12 137,544
Malacca 6 2,508
Negeri Sembilan 43 81,075
Pahang 76 905,506
Penang 2 2,736
Perak 24 282,212
Perlis 3 4,457
Sabah 190 2,792,239
Sarawak 57 951,438
Selangor 23 146,229
Terengganu 36 291,645
Total Area (ha) 521 6,039,530
Get updates and an exclusive news when you sign up to our free newsletter.
Malaysia Biodiversity Information System (MyBIS)   by   Malaysia Biodiversity Centre (MBC)

Copyright © 2024, Malaysia Biodiversity Centre (MBC), Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Sustainability (NRES). All rights reserved. DISCLAIMER - The Malaysian Government, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Sustainability (NRES), Malaysia Biodiversity Centre (MBC) and Forest Research Institute Malaysia (FRIM) shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by the usage of any information obtained from this website. By entering this site, you acknowledge and agree that no portion of this site, including but not limited to names, logos, trademarks, patents, sound, graphics, charts, text, audio, video, information or images are either MyBIS property or the property permitted by third-party and shall not be used without prior written approval from the owner(s).
Best viewed using latest Mozila Firefox, Google Chrome and Internet Explorer 10 with Resolution 1024 x 768px or above. Version 2.0 / 2016
Website Citation: MyBIS (2024). Malaysia Biodiversity Information System. Published on the Internet, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environmental Sustainability, Malaysia Biodiversity Centre & Forest Research Institute Malaysia. [Retrieved 18 April 2024].